JELESSI Torche V2 Anti-Aging Light Therapy Facial

JELESSI Torche V2 Anti-Aging Light Therapy Facial

JELESSI Torche V2 Anti-Aging Light Therapy Facial

Hey beauty gurus! So I am excited to feature a new beauty product on the blog today! It is not just a product but a very cool device that you might have heard about celebrities such as Kate Hudson, Jessica Alba and Kim Kardashian doing as well! I will be talking about Light Therapy. You may have seen the photos of different women getting Light Therapy Facial treatments such as the masks that emits red or blue lights. I have always wanted to try out this type of facial treatment because I heard so much good things and seen various before and after results. The device that I was able to test out is from JELESSI and in particular I tried the JELESSI Torche V2 + Amber Light!  In this post will be discussing the different types of light therapies, the benefits, the Jelessi Light Therapy treatments and my results. Photography credit: J and J Studio!

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce Jelessi light therapy

JELESSI Torche Light Therapy – What is Light Therapy

So what exactly is light therapy and what are the benefits in doing so? Well the reason why light therapy treatments have been so popular is due to all the skin benefits that it brings in a non-invasive way. Rather than simply treat skin issues on the surface, light therapy stimulate changes within your skin at the deepest dermal level of your skin, which can result in smoother skin, less wrinkles and fine lines, helps diminish dark spots, less noticeable pores. The cells of your skin respond and absorbs light in different ways. Depending on the color of the light that you are putting on, will result in different out comes which is why light therapy has been so effective before different wavelengths/colors stimulate the cells of the skins. The most popular types of light therapies are red, blue and green lights that you most commonly see. The Red/Amber lights is commonly used for those looking for anti-aging benefits. It  boost collagen, reduce inflammation and banish acne-related bumps and scars. This is what I was interested in smaller pores and hyperpigmentation. My skin is so sensitive and I can have a mark after getting a blemish. So I love trying out different products to see what works so I can share them with you all since I know many of my followers suffers the same thing. I must say that the JELESSI Torch V2 device help me see some of these results. Below is a chart on how deep different lights can penetrate your skin.

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce

JELESSI Torche Light Therapy – What’s in the Box

So when you order the JELESSI Torche V2 Amber Light it comes in a rectangular box that opens in a cool way! The box includes the charging stand, charger, mini box with the manual, soft carrying pouch and cloth to swipe after each use. It did come partially charged but made sure to charge it overnight so I am sure I am getting the full effect. The charge lasts for quite some time. I tried to remember to charge it after each use just to be safe. The box is pretty sturdy and I have kept it so in case I move or something, the box will protect it.

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce

JELESSI Torche Light Therapy – The Process

To use the JELESSI device is quite simple. There is two ways you can use this device – by turning it on and using the light therapy only or turning on the heat in addition for light & heat therapy combination. I have always used it with both. It does get hotter than a “warm” temperature but it is not uncomfortable hot/warm. It is just a right temperature. For optimal results they do recommend that you do both which is what I did. So the key is not to stay in one spot too long (3-5) and to have the device constantly moving. So you want to do this on a clean face only with no oils. If you face is not super dry, I found it hard for the device to guide smoothly. Though you may not see it, if you have this kind of lighting on your skin for too long it could damage your skin. Remember it wont be surface damage because the light is penetrating to a deeper dermal layer. I only used this product on my face in particular an area where I had some acne marks. Also I used it at night as well. My mornings are way to crazy to do this kind of treatment in the mornings. Afterwards I used the HD2 Hyaluronic DUO cream. This is a good product by JELESSI to use after treatment both morning and night. There is two pumps- the lighter one for day and the darker one at night. The product helps maximize the results of the light therapy as well. I noticed some results of the light therapy by itself and when I began to use the product more regular, I saw better results.

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce

JELESSI Torche Light Therapy- The Results

So what kind of results did I experience? So I tried my device for about 4 weeks. Week 1 I used it about 3 times a week. Week 2 had to go out of town and I did not want to bring the device so I had a 1 week break. Then I began on Week 3 which I used 3-4 times a week. The last two weeks (4 weeks of usage) I used it 4-5 times a week. Within the first two weeks of usage I did not see much difference in the spots I wanted to address. I found out that you won’t see those results if you are not consistent (I had a 1 week break in the middle) and in a 1-2 week time frame. However by the end of 2 weeks I did notice some skin smoothness and my pores were smaller. At this point, I had not introduced the HD Hyaluronic cream yet. Once I did and increased my usage, I saw better results. Below is my before and after. If you were to go to a salon, you would spend about $200-300 or more per treatment. This is something that you would need to do in sessions. When it comes to simple treatments like this, I am believer in investing in the device so a few treatments pays for itself or if new issues comes up you have the device and do the treatment in the comfort of your home. Also I like this wand version of light therapy vs the masks. Perhaps there are other parts of your body that you would need to spot treat. the JELESSI device is perfect for this!

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce

Before and After

JELESSI Light Therapy Facial featured on top Dallas beauty blog, Foreign Fresh & Fierce

I hope you enjoyed this Jelessi review! Click here for more of my beauty favorites!!

Sponsored posts/Product reviews- I have received products/compensation/services for blog posts, but the thoughts, feelings and opinions written in each post are absolutely 100% my own with no outside influences! 

Follow:

58 Comments

  1. October 11, 2018 / 10:19 PM

    Great post, I’ll share with my friends who model. It’s great the the torch responds differently depending on the light you put it on. It seems like it would be great for all skin patterns types as well

  2. Sheri Macy
    October 19, 2018 / 4:18 AM

    Light therapy is a wonderful non-invasive way to treat your skin. I would love to try it.

  3. Jennifer
    October 19, 2018 / 4:22 AM

    I find this whole area to be so interesting. A whole new avenue of skincare

  4. Bernadette
    October 19, 2018 / 4:49 AM

    Wow! This is something I would love to try! After turning 41 my skin has drastically changed. Thanks for showing your results and this review

  5. Tracey L
    October 19, 2018 / 5:13 AM

    Great review and product! I love when a product really delivers no matter the price! Consistency is my worst enemy too. Thanks for the post!

  6. Jeanne
    October 19, 2018 / 5:33 AM

    I would love to try this at my age my skins starting to show wrinkles ugh…..Thanks for the info on the product…

  7. Lisa
    October 19, 2018 / 12:32 PM

    This looks really cool, I’d love to try it.

  8. Tara L
    October 19, 2018 / 2:11 PM

    I’ve never heard of this type of product before, but my mom would be thrilled if I won. I would gift it to her.

  9. Nathan
    October 19, 2018 / 3:42 PM

    Great new product and awesome gift idea!

  10. Antoinette M
    October 19, 2018 / 3:44 PM

    Never used a light therapy device. Very interesting. I would like to try it,though.

  11. Janice Pittenger
    October 19, 2018 / 4:07 PM

    This seems too good to be true. Sure would love to give it a try.

  12. shannon fowler
    October 19, 2018 / 4:25 PM

    Ive been intrigued by some of the light therapy devices I’ve seen in stores, but this is the first review I have read. It sounds like it might be worth checking out a little more.

  13. Tom Bellamy
    October 19, 2018 / 4:31 PM

    My wife would love this!

  14. Cheryl
    October 19, 2018 / 7:26 PM

    Light therapy is new ro me, but I sure would love to try it.

  15. Liz Kilcher
    October 19, 2018 / 7:50 PM

    i like the concept, thanks much!!!

  16. Lynda Walls
    October 19, 2018 / 11:05 PM

    I’m 54 and have just in the last couple years finally found skincare products I love. Now this idea of light therapy really piques my interest. This is pretty exciting. I can use my skincare products I use now?

  17. October 19, 2018 / 11:38 PM

    I would love to try the blue light therapy and really believe it would help my skin tremendously. I also love that it is non-invasive.

  18. October 19, 2018 / 11:38 PM

    I would love to try the blue light therapy and really believe it would help my skin tremendously. I also love that it is non-invasive.

  19. Gabrielle
    October 20, 2018 / 1:41 AM

    I love that it’s in-home and SO Innovative!! I’m Excited @ This Brand!!!! 🦋

  20. Sandy Bonesteel
    October 20, 2018 / 3:53 AM

    I’m stunned at the results that you shared. Very impressive. You’ve done a great review, very thorough.

  21. Marcus Walker
    October 20, 2018 / 6:32 PM

    Thanks for the tips

  22. Mildred Vega
    October 20, 2018 / 10:08 PM

    This would work wonders on my face… I need it!

  23. Mildred Vega
    October 20, 2018 / 10:09 PM

    A miracle for my face… I need it!

  24. gloria patterson
    October 21, 2018 / 10:49 AM

    WOW lots of great information here, did not know about the different light etc. I am total surprise at your before and after picture, this I really want. My 67 yr old skin needs it

  25. Serena
    October 21, 2018 / 12:13 PM

    Wow this product sounds absolutely incredible, I would totally love to try it out and let all my friends and family know how it works as well. Light therapy can work wonders!

  26. Michelle​ Damon
    October 21, 2018 / 3:42 PM

    My aging skin would love to try this! So much different than all the creams and serums!

  27. Minta Boggs
    October 21, 2018 / 7:30 PM

    Wow! This product looks awesome! Great review!

  28. October 21, 2018 / 11:47 PM

    this is a super dis covery ,women will flock to the powerfull/amazing job it can do

  29. Nena Sinclair
    October 22, 2018 / 12:34 AM

    This looks so wonderful! I would love to have one, I could definitely use it!

  30. Paula D
    October 22, 2018 / 12:29 PM

    I think most of us can use all the help we can get. This product looks awesome for home use!

  31. Michael Woods
    October 22, 2018 / 8:38 PM

    I’m really excited to try this product on my skin

  32. Ivelisse Woods
    October 22, 2018 / 8:41 PM

    I would love to try this for evening my skin tone

  33. Darlene Wetzel
    October 23, 2018 / 2:38 PM

    I’m showing signs of under eye bags and need some help. Reviews are great.

  34. VICKI RAINS
    October 23, 2018 / 4:52 PM

    I could really use this on my aging skin.

  35. Ashiah Warner
    October 23, 2018 / 9:56 PM

    I love how detailed this is for the skin. As I got older I didn’t realize how much I needed to take care of my skin! I just thought water and eating good would do. Don’t get me wrong it helps but I want my skin to have the full smooth and healthy looking & feeling skin and reading about this has opened my mind to something amazing. Having smooth radiant skin is all a woman could ask for and this tool from what I read has the key process to making that happen. It all sounds so refreshing like a new face is applied.

  36. Denise
    October 24, 2018 / 12:40 PM

    This is amazing, Damn what I would give to afford one right now! It’s hard to keep up with the world these days. Only rich and powerful get glamorous & stay looking young with the fancy tech. This in my own home, oh I hope I win!!!

  37. Angela MacRae
    October 27, 2018 / 6:54 PM

    wow this seems like the perfect tool for me, my mother is always needing serums for her thing , and I dont want to have to worry about those 🙂

  38. Janet OBrien
    October 27, 2018 / 9:39 PM

    Would love a chance to try this

  39. Josy
    October 28, 2018 / 4:38 AM

    Would love to try this.

  40. October 28, 2018 / 8:14 PM

    Yes please. I just turned 60 and have noticed more wrinkles. My lips, and forehead. This would be a wonderful to win. Thank you for the chance to win.

  41. Holly Storm-Burge
    October 29, 2018 / 7:41 AM

    Wow! Those results are amazing!!!

  42. Melody B
    October 31, 2018 / 2:40 PM

    I would love to try that! Thank you for sharing!

  43. Irena Matković
    November 1, 2018 / 3:01 PM

    I would love to try this anti-aging light therapy!

  44. emily
    November 1, 2018 / 11:20 PM

    I’ve tried less expensive light therapy devices for acne, but this looks realllly nice

  45. colleen
    November 4, 2018 / 9:21 AM

    would be interesting to try

  46. Julie Barrett
    November 6, 2018 / 3:14 AM

    I’ve always been a bit nervous to try any LED type lasers on my skin but this wand sounds awesome! I would use it to help fight wrinkles for sure!

  47. Annelore
    November 6, 2018 / 12:21 PM

    I’d LOOOOVE to try that!

  48. Virginia E
    November 6, 2018 / 5:48 PM

    Very interesting!

  49. Amy Baker
    November 8, 2018 / 10:02 AM

    Terrific and informative review! I love that this is a non-invasive solution for many skin types! Very exciting!

  50. Casey Garvey
    November 8, 2018 / 7:07 PM

    This sounds useful to anyone my age! I love the results!

  51. Holly Thomas
    November 11, 2018 / 1:46 PM

    My skin needs help as this would be perfect!

  52. Gabrielle
    November 11, 2018 / 8:19 PM

    It looks like you really did see some results. That makes me very interested in trying this.

  53. Kimberly B.
    November 12, 2018 / 1:48 AM

    I’d love to try this on my skin. I have lots of hyperpigmentation.

    • Cindy S.
      Author
      November 16, 2018 / 1:24 AM

      You should definitely try it! I have problems with hyperpigmentation with my skin this product helped. I will have another post on another product that also helped me hyper pigmentation so stay tuned.
      XOXO
      Cindy

  54. Terri Shaw
    November 12, 2018 / 12:11 PM

    This sounds amazing! I would love to try it.

  55. latanya
    November 12, 2018 / 2:42 PM

    wow. it really made a difference on your skin

  56. Nancy
    November 13, 2018 / 2:36 PM

    Very interesting post. I am new this product. Like to try it.

  57. November 21, 2018 / 5:57 AM

    Excellent blog post, and thank you for sharing some very helpful thoughts!!! Best of luck with your travels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *